Morning Market – Luang Prabang

Here are some shots of the Morning Market which was just steps outside my guest house door:

The poor frogs who couldn't get away ...

Amazing assortment of 'shrooms!

Monks have to eat, too!

Poor little birds!

Notice all the flies!

Peppers - the Lao like their food H-O-T!

Yummy Greens!

No thank you!

The pink eggs are over a year old, preserved in some kind of brine - I resisted the temptation to try them!

Flowers for offerings at the temples

Rice, rice and more rice!

No, I couldn't do it!

Looks like home!

This entry was posted in Laos. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Morning Market – Luang Prabang

  1. James says:

    Beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing them, dear.

  2. makingspace1 says:

    Fantastic market! I’d have wanted to try a pink egg. And probably a whole bottle of pepto bismol afterwards. I’m amazed at your capacity for travel with little digestive difficulty. A.m.a.z.e.d.

    • Christina says:

      Yes, I am amazed, too! Especially when I hear very different stories from most all other travelers, some of whom have landed in the hospital, the inside of which here in SEA I am not the least bit interested in touring! My mother would say I come from good stock and she would be right! And avoiding those pink eggs helps!

Leave a Reply

