How to Be With This …

My computer screen has crashed – it’s cracked, broken & I can’t access anything anymore. I am brokenhearted right now. My writing has meant so much to me on this trip. Now I’m typing on my I-phone but that’s not possible for anything of any length.

This just happened a few hours ago & I’m still in raw shock & disappointment. Computers are very expensive here in Vietnam, so replacing it is pretty much out of the question.

So I guess I won’t be posting much here anymore – perhaps it’s back to old-fashioned pen & paper for the balance of my time – I don’t know, I just know that I am very, very sad. And that’s all there is to say.

This entry was posted in Vietnam. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to How to Be With This …

  1. makingspace1 says:

    I’m so sorry – for you and for all of us too.

    • Christina says:

      Thanks, Amy – it’s amazing how much I’ve used this as my vehicle for connection & how disconnected I suddenly feel – but I’m trying to trust that there’s some greater purpose to it that will reveal itself . Thanks for being such a wonderful presence on this blog – I’ve really appreciated that!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. flea says:

    Just sent an email to you. I can get you a computer and mail it to you. We can work out logistics.
    love
    flea

  3. Jane Lea says:

    How sad this makes me for not having your posts to transport me! I am so sorry for you, Christina.
    Much love, Janie

  4. Donna Ingenito says:

    I am happy to lend you the notebook you gave me for christmas. Get a temporary mailbox set up or something and I’ll send it to you – it’s lightweight and shouldn’t cost that much to ship – even overnight. Let’s skype soon and set up the details.

Leave a Reply

