Coming Up for Air in Siem Reap

But just barely and only for a minute as I just wrote a post and then the computer froze and since I didn’t save it, I’ve gotta start all over again – and I’ve gotta get up at 4:30 for another sunrise at the temples, so this is definitely gonna be a quickie!

I’m having a most amazing time here at the temples of Angkor Wat – have been in the area for over a week and have been at the temples most all of those days – from before sunrise to after sunset – coming home, uploading photos, eating and crashing – it’s been exhausting and exhilarating and I’m thrilled with these experiences of a lifetime!

Add to the temples an amazing concert I got to see the other night and truly, I feel so blessed!

More to come, soon, I mean it! I’m headed out of here to Battambang after my final sunrise at the temples tomorrow morning and I’ll have plenty to say if I ever find quiet time again!

Until then, here’s a few images I especially like, one of my favorite temple and two from the extraordinary concert of BosbaPANH, a 13 year-old Cambodian young woman soprano who rocked the Bayon Temple this past week-end — AMAZING!

Beng Melea Temple was filled with these kinds of images - amazing, eh?!

And here’s this amazing young woman:

The picture of beauty, grace and elegance - and 13 years old!

With the Bayon Temple:

Some kind of backdrop!

I’m closing out Month 1 tonight and ready to welcome the next leg of this journey!

But for now, it’s sleepy time!

This entry was posted in Cambodia. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Coming Up for Air in Siem Reap

  1. Jane Lea says:

    I have missed you!!

  2. makingspace1 says:

    So nice to hear from you and to see that things are going so beautifully! Very inspirational reading on this Monday morning…

  3. James Mack says:

    Wow, Christina! The photo of the temple with the lasers, etc., is spectacular! Was that the concert where the young woman sang?
    Love hearing from you, dear one!

  4. Mary says:

    Oh, I’m so excited for you! I went to BosbaPAHN’s web site and learned that this was a most unique musical happening…she is simply beautiful. How amazing that you were in this place on earth at this moment in time. I want to jump up and down – maybe I really want to skip!!!!!!
    Love and xxxxxxxxxxxxx’s,
    M.

    • Christina says:

      Skip, yes skipping is a very fine thing to do – but best, really, when done with someone else – I know someone who may be available to do this with you – wait a few months and we’ll make it happen!

      So glad you checked her out on the internet – I have more to say about the concert which I’ll do in another post!

      xoxoxoxo

  5. Donna Ingenito says:

    How is it possible you’ve only been gone a month? Seems like sooooo much longer than that! Glad we had a chance to skype these last few days…been missing me some sistuh!
    Saw the concert photos on snapfish – wow -wow -wow!!! Amazing! I looked on You Tube for Bosba Panh and there was a promo for the Angkor concert! How lucky for you that you got to experience this!
    Travel Safe!
    Love, D

    • Christina says:

      Yes, only a month, although it feels so much longer to me, too!

      So grateful I got to be at the concert – have way more to say about it, which I’ll do another time!

      Lots of love for now!
      xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

