Testing …

Well, I thought I was feeling quite relaxed and easy. And really I was. And I even still am. But listen to this. I thought I’d give American Airlines a call just to confirm everything and to see if I could do web check-in for a partner airline on a frequent flyer ticket and to order vegetarian meals for my flights.

“Well, ma’am, it appears that you are no longer ticketed for these flights. You made some changes two weeks ago and the original ticketing was canceled and new ticketing was not re-instated. Hold just a moment please!”

Hold just a moment??!! WHAT? What are you talking about? Are you crazy? Is there a problem here? Do you have any idea how I have been preparing for this trip??? It’s an emergency! Call 911!!

But no, I didn’t say any such things. Thought them, ohyes, I thought them all right. But I remained calm and relaxed, in spite of forgetting the mantra I was given today at the Taoist Initiation Ceremony to be used in urgent times (I forgot it minutes after it was given, so no surprise that it still wasn’t available to me!); and just decided, while on hold for awhile, that everything was going to be just fine. Everything is fine, that’s all there is to it.

And guess what, everything is fine, although I don’t yet have the new e-ticket in my hand. But I’m going to bed. It’s been a long day and the Taoists were long-winded.

I trust my ticket will be in my In Box in the morning. I’m on this trip!

This entry was posted in In Preparation for the Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Testing …

  1. Jane Lea says:

    The whole journey is a leap of faith!

  2. makingspace1 says:

    Ticket-in-Inbox vibes going your way.

    A beautiful adventure awaits.

  3. Jeff Allen says:

    We have you confirmed on the way to Bankok, but your return is pending…………………..

Leave a Reply

